Meet the Democratic candidates

These are the candidates endorsed by your local Democrats. Not all elected offices will show an (R) or (D) on the ballot, but we can still offer endorsements. Endorsements were made by a vote of Precinct Committee Persons at open meetings.

Endorsements show which candidates are trusted the people you trust. Look for more endorsements from other groups you trust, like the Oregon League of Conservation Voters or your local union.

These will be on the ballot in 2024:

  • President
  • Congress
  • State Senate
  • State House
  • Secretary of State
  • State Attorney General
  • State Treasurer
  • County Commission
  • Bend City Council
  • Redmond City Council

Click the icons for a candidate’s:






Democratic Primaries are on May 18 in Oregon!

Voters: You must be registered as a Democrat in order to vote in Democratic primaries in Oregon. You can check and update your registration online at the Oregon Secretary of State website.

Candidates: If you or someone you know are a registered Democrat and thinking about running for office, even for a nominally “nonpartisan” position, be sure to talk to our executive team early! Democratic Precinct Committee Persons may endorse registered Democrats in any race appearing on the ballot in Deschutes County. Don’t wait until the last minute!


Joe Biden



Kamala Harris

Vice President




Jamie McLeod-Skinner

Congress, OR-05

Bend, Sisters, across the mountains

Janelle Bynum

Congress, OR-05

Bend, Sisters, across the mountains

Peterson, Lynne

Lynne Peterson

Congress, OR-05

Bend, Sisters, across the mountains

County Commission


Anthony Broadman

Anthony Broadman

Senate District 27

Most of Deschutes County

Emerson Levy-sq

Emerson Levy

House District 53

Northern areas of Bend, southwest Redmond, to Sisters


Jason Kropf

House District 54